Day: December 3, 2011

Kathryn Bigelow vs. Linda Hamilton

Well, they don’t really versus each other in the poll in the conventional sense but it did get your attention, didn’t it?

Lemme explain: My partner Tom Deja and I recorded a new episode of BETTER IN THE DARK earlier today where we inducted Academy Award winning director Kathryn Bigelow into The BiTD Pantheon of Great Great (Wo)Men.  During the discussion Tom put forth that in his eyes, by James Cameron divorcing Kathryn Bigelow and marrying Linda Hamilton, he traded down.  I say he traded neither up nor down but sideways.  Well, as usual when Tom and I argue, slurs were hurled, mothers insulted, interjections shouted and nothing settled.

So I’m throwing it over to you guys, the loyal BiTD fans.  Is Linda Hamilton as hot as Kathryn Bigelow or not?  Vote below and I’ll present the verdict on a future episode of BETTER IN THE DARK.  Thanks!